Does Naruto Only Have Wind Chakra Nature?

Naruto Uzumaki is a Shinobi of Konohagakure’s Uzumaki clan and the main protagonist of the very famous anime: Naruto. He is also known as the Hero of the Hidden Leaf and best known for his wind chakra nature to create Wind Release: Rasenshriken to defeat his enemies by creating his multiple shadows. He uses wind chakra more often because it is his primary chakra nature, and he has the most practice with wind chakra. 

But because of his frequent use of wind chakra, many fans assume that he only has a wind chakra nature. No, Naruto does not only have the wind chakra. He possesses a variety of chakras. But, before we move on to find the other chakras that Naruto can access. What is wind chakra, and how does Naruto discover it and learn to use it?

What Is the Wind Chakra Nature?

Wind chakra is also known as Wind Release. It is one of the rarest and most mighty chakras among the five other elemental chakras and could be a boon for its users. Users can cut through anything with wind chakra. Temar creates her wind by waving her giant folding fans at targets rather than forming the wind, and Asuma Sarutobi uses wind chakra to generate sharp, wind-based blades. Naruto uses his wind chakra to fuel his Rasengan to create his Wind Release: Rasenshriken and his shadow clones during a fight to beat his enemies. 

How Did Naruto Discover That His Chakra Nature Is Wind, and How Did He Learn to Use It?

Kakashi and Yamato helped Naruto in finding the nature of his chakra. Kakashi brought a chakra paper and asked Naruto to release a chakra into his hand while holding the piece. He tears the paper in half using his chakra. After that, they discover that Naruto has a wind chakra nature. Then they started Naruto’s training to control and use his wind chakra. Using his chakra, he tears the leaf in half and smashes the block in the middle of a waterfall into two pieces. Due to his relentless training, he became proficient in controlling and using his wind chakra.

Why Does Naruto Use the Wind Chakra More Often?

Naruto uses his wind chakra more persistently than other chakras because it is his primary chakra nature. He has practiced a lot with Kakashi and Yamato to control and use it proficiently in his fight with enemies to defeat them by creating his shadow clones. 

But that does not mean he does not have other chakras, and Naruto has access to multiple chakras thanks to Hagoromo Ōtsutsuki. Let us see all the other chakras of Naruto in detail. 

What Other Chakras Does Naruto Have?

Usually, Naruto uses wind chakra nature because he is more comfortable with the wind chakra nature. But he does have access to other chakras. When Hagoromo Ōtsutsuki, The Sage of the Six Paths, gave him half of his powers, it enabled Naruto to wield a broad range of chakra natures like wind, magnet, lightning, fire, water, lava, earth, boil, yin, yang, and yin-yang, primarily because of access to the chakras of all nine Tailed Beasts. 

These chakras are unique and have distinctive abilities. So, let us explore all of them in detail. 

Earth Chakras

The Earth chakra is one of the five base elemental chakras. Using this chakra, users can create and control all forms of earthen materials like dirt, rocks, clay, and many more. Near the end of the series, Naruto became an expert in it. He uses it during his fight with Boruto Uzumaki in the Boruto manga by using an earth-style wall to defend against Boruto’s water Jutsu combined with a Thunderclap arrow. 

Lightning Chakras

Lightning chakra lets users convert their chakras into lightning energy. It is primarily associated with a ninja from Kumogakure. Using this chakra, the user concentrates large amounts of electricity in their hands. Naruto got access to lightning chakra and learned to do its nature transformation but never used its power in the series. 

Water Chakra

Water chakra is shown in Shinobi from Kirigakure for the first time. It is most effective near bodies of water, and users can create their water or use water in any shape they want to attack opponents. Naruto got access to Water chakra by becoming a pseudo-Ten-tails Jinchūriki during the Fourth Great Ninja War, but he has hardly displayed its power in the anime. 

Fire Chakra

Fire chakra is one of the prime building blocks of all fire-based techniques. Some attacks using the fire chakra could be a burst of flame. Naruto gained the Fire chakra when he got access to Six Paths Sage Mode of the Tailed Beasts. Though Naruto has not yet used it, he may use the power of Fire chakra in the Boruto manga.

Yin-Yang Chakra

Yin-Yang chakra is a blend of Yin (spiritual) and Yang (physical) chakras to become one of the strongest Jutsu in the manga. Naruto gained access to the Yin-Yang chakra from Hagorom to stabilize life forces and restore missing organs through physical contact. He used it to save Mighty Guy from the ordinary fatal consequences of unleashing all Eight Gates. 

Lava Chakra

Lava chakra could control lava. It is made up of Earth and Fire chakra and is considered one of the mightiest chakra. Naruto gained its access from the powers of Son Goku, the Four-Tailed Beast. Naruto used the Lava chakra in the Fourth Great Ninja War in chapter: 673 of the manga to create Yoton: Rasenshuriken and cut down Madara Uchiha. He also used it on Delta to show that his usage of strengths is still on the same level. 

Magnet Chakra

Magnet chakra can magnetize various substances such as iron, gold dust, etc. Naruto acquired access to Magnet chakra from One-Tailed Beast, Shukaku. In the Fourth Great Ninja War, Naruto used it with his Rasengan to create Magnet Release: Rasengan to throw a strong sealing Jutsu competent of holding Madara Uchiha’s Limbo clone in place. 

These are all the chakras rarely used by Naruto in the anime. Can he use all the chakras possessed by him or not?

Can Naruto Use All the Chakra Natures Owned by Him?

Naruto can use all the chakras he possesses and has used them multiple times in the anime series. Initially, Naruto could use only wind chakra nature, and he got access to all other chakras after Hagoromo Ōtsutsuki gave half of his powers to Naruto. Then he learned and trained hard to use all the chakras. He even learned to use advanced nature techniques like Boil release(fire and water) and Magnet release(wind and earth). Naruto added all these chakras to complicated Rasenshuriken and showcased his genuine skills numerous times in the anime. 

I hope this article demystified Naruto’s chakras for you.

Related Reads-

Why Is Naruto An Uzumaki And Not A Namikaze?

Did Naruto Really Fall in Love With Hinata in the Last: Naruto the Movie?

What Does Minato’s Kunai Say In Naruto?